Cake balls?!

Today I woke up and knew my swim was going to be difficult.
I was contemplating on skipping a workout but after I had my coffee I was ready to go!
I figured I would just swim until I was tired enough… Well, here was my swim:

Workout:

500
100
400
100
300
100
200
100
200
100
200
3 x 100
4 x 75
4 x 50
4 x 25

Total: 3500 meters? WHAT?! (Please tell me I counted correctly. Math major, ftw. lol!)

I swear the days I decide to take a slow day… I end up having the best workouts.

Now, please excuse me while I nap/be lazy/read “The Help” because after my workout this happened…

I spy Wawa! and Sprinkles!

So adorable little cakey balls!

Cake Batter Cake Balls. I’m indeed in a sugar coma.
Later… elliptical workout (excuse to read more), followed by taking myself to a fro-yo date.

What are YOU doing on this Saturday night?!

Dates by yourself are pretty lame, but as long as I’m getting fro-yo it’s okay in my book. haha!

Whatever you decide to do, I hope you enjoy it!

6 thoughts on “Cake balls?!

  1. Okay I’ve been dying to know. How in the world do you keep track of your workouts while you’re swimming?! I always forget what lap I’m on so after every 100 I move one of my coins to the other side hahaha I have legit ADD and I get so into the swim I forget what lap I’m on.
    Thanks for the swim routine. I sort of just do whatever I feel like when I’m in the water but I’ve been looking for some actual workouts!

    • Actual workouts are what saves me! I usually always go with a plan and while I’m swimming I count by 100s. If I’m doing a 500 or something, I’ll count the first 4, the next 4, etc. (if you’re in a 25-meter). I do lose track most of the time, but then I just swim until I’m floating dead in the water πŸ˜› Try writing a workout on a tiny index card and lay it by the pool!

  2. haha- I actually like dates by myselfs sometimes because then I don’t need to try and make a conversation with somebody else. πŸ˜› How far are you into The Help?
    Saturday Night was spent watching Paul and blogging πŸ˜€

    • That’s so true! Sometimes it’s nice to just sit and think about things by yourself while enjoying some sweets lol.

      I JUST got to page 300 at the gym πŸ™‚ I’m SO addicted. Honestly, I think this is the best book I’ve ever read.

Leave a Reply

