The Jean Question.

Okay, so I need your honest input… I’m not sure what to do but this is really important but…
I’m supposed to be on the path of gaining weight; however, I also need to wear pants.
So… Do I buy jeans to fit me or buy jeans slightly baggy and look like I have a saggy tooshy?
Please let me know what you guys think!

Today started off rainy… It was gross.
It took all I had to go to the gym to lift, but once I got there I lifted my butt off.
I did about 10 supersets, some ab/pilates work, and some elliptical (to read the Help).

Love how well this works!

I was there 2.5 hours but I did not even realize until I left. I guess I was feeling it afterall!

I look so confident in my muscles šŸ˜›

Afterwards I layed around, foam rolled, and read a little before I decided to get my butt in gear.
I went to the King of Prussia mall in search of some new jeans and some new makeup.
No one told me the mall closed at 6, so I just got jeans. Epic Fail.

Chocolate and Banana fro-yo with sprinkles, mallows, cracka crumbs, and kiwi underneath!


Got me some fro-yo for sanity and makeup for my epic fail.
Then, headed to Wegmans for some coffee and to pick up a few things.
Gotta love taking pictures in Wegman’s bathroom…
Must say the KT tape makes my outfit!

Please input any advice about the question at the top!
I really appreciate it! Night bloggies!

10 thoughts on “The Jean Question.

  1. KOP IS THE BOMB<3 I've been wanting to get up there but driving up 202 is a pain šŸ˜¦ and we have tax free shopping and christiana is stepping up their game.

    but uhg That question. I struggle to answer that myself every time I throw on my jeans that fit. Jeans that are snug/fit me can sort of be a trigger for me. I'm on my way to throwing out my old jeans because I'm afraid the day I put them on and they don't fit I may fall back into old ways. That being said: I only have ONE pair that fits me perfectly, every other pair is baggier so I know that this isn't where I want to be and to look forward

    hope it helped some šŸ™‚

  2. If your gonna gain weight, maybe by a size a little bit bigger, and have another pair that fits, but isn’t too expensive. I agree with Alexis here too tho…sometimes having jeans that fit very well, and then get tight can put bad thoughts in my head. So honestly, it would be hard for me to decide if you should get bigger or smaller jeans. :-/
    And i adoreeee froyo. šŸ™‚

  3. Eeee jeans. My arch nemesis for so long. I remember jeans being extremely triggering for me, which is why I tried to avoid them as much as I could while I was gaining weight. I definitely say that if you have to buy some, buy them bigger. You definitely don’t want to buy a pair that are too small for what you should be wearing, and then get uncomfortable when they don’t fit later… even though they were never supposed to fit in the first place.

    And the comment you left on my last post really touched me, girl. If you ever need anyone to talk to, don’t hesitate to hit me up with an e-mail šŸ™‚

  4. 2.5hrs at the gym eventhough you’re so underweight?girllll….. šŸ˜¦ maybe take it easy until you put on 20 or 30 lbs. no disrespect, but youre not helping yourself! oh and as long as you gain weight the healthy way, those abs of yours arent going anywhere! ‘strong’ and ‘skinny’ dont mean the same thing!
    best of luck!

  5. Saw you on hungry runner and popped in…I’ve had the same problem. Get what fits now, go shopping again later. šŸ™‚

    I hope your knee feels better! Injuries suck! I’m still getting over a long term one from running too much/ eating too little!

  6. Hmm maybe you could just wear leggins until you’ve put on some weight?? haha I hardly ever wear jeans honestly. The weather here has been so hot, and I love summer dresses! The jeans haven’t made an appearance too often this summer!

Leave a Reply

