“I miss you like crazy”

Words spoken from my summer romance.
If Tennessee was not 10 hours away. Jeesh.
But more on that maybe later because it’s really not anything…
Yet. πŸ˜‰

Today’s workout brought to you by this website, which I googled this morning and decided to tackle the beast.
I anticipated doing the whole workout but I skipped the 400 kick because this workout kicked.my.butt.
I didn’t even do the time intervals! What I did was…
Every 50 = 10 seconds rest
100 = 15 seconds rest
150 = 20 seconds rest
200 = 30 seconds rest

I did all of the sets in freestyle because that’s all I can do, but I felt like moosh afterwards.
A looked all jell-o legged walking back to the locker room.
Hot.

I relaxed outside while tanning and didn’t break a sweat because it was GORGEOUS.
While napping working on my project that’s due in less than a week, of course!

I went to see my sports medicine doctor who told me my knee seems to have healed fine, but I am treating it as though it’s still injured. So I guess I have to re-learn to use the right muscles??? Gah. I have a feeling somethings not aligned properly, which is pretty much what he was saying… Yikesss. I’m so nervous my knee is permanently going to be like this.

Today I am going to share with you my favorite drink (packed with protein boost)…

Chocolate Chimp Smoothie πŸ™‚

favorite meal (honestly the best pumpkin pancakes I’ve made yet)…

Pumpkin Pancakes + Vanilla Chobani + Strawberries + Cinnamon + Pool of Syrup

Devoured while watching Food Network, of course!

favorite sky scene…

I'm not a dangerous driver.

I tried Chobani‘s Vanilla Greek Yogurt with my pancakes and I can honestly say, I’d rather get the plain and mix in my own vanilla extract with some cinnamon. I’m not sure why but I think fresh things put into yogurt taste so much better.

Now I’m going to snack on some gwapes πŸ™‚
Hope you all had a great Monday! Especially those who started class today! ICK

Do you like flavored greek yogurts or adding your own toppings?


Favorite flavor/mix-ins for pancakes?

I think mine changes every time I make pancakes just because they are good; however, I definitely LOVE banana, peanut butter chip, and chocolate chip pancakes I get at Shady Maple (place is the.bomb.)

15 thoughts on ““I miss you like crazy”

  1. Those pancakes look delicious. and I LOVE her site for swimming workouts! Those top 50 swim workouts are the best. I just discovered it yesterday actually πŸ™‚
    I love banana and pumpkin pancakes!!
    I also prefer doing plain greek yogurt and then adding my toppings on!

    • Try that workout! I mean, we were talking before about swimming a lot of yards but this was only 3000 but I think the build-up of the pyramid was just hard as hell! Haha! I just like how you can customize workouts as long as you have a nice base workout

  2. ahhh! ❀ "i miss you like crazy"?? That's so cute! πŸ˜€ Don't you hate it when they're far away? Ugh. Thats the worst.
    I LOVE getting plain greek yogurt and adding in my own toppings, just because the flavored yogurt has a lot of sugar in it. If I use my own toppings, I usually put in fruit so I know that it's all natural sugar.

  3. That’s always a nice phrase to hear. Don’t keep it a secret for TOO long πŸ˜‰ I enjoy flavored yogurts from time to time, but I find that my favorite ones tend to be berry flavored, usually strawberry or blueberry. Anything else and I’d just rather add my own stuff. And when it comes to pancakes, I just make mine with a hint of vanilla or banana flavor, and go crazy with the maple syrup and almond butter πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

