BREAKING NEWS!

Okay… so yesterdayΒ  I went to my sports doctor.
It was a normal day until he said the words…
“I want you to run for 15 minutes…”
“Stop scrunching your eyebrows.”
“Your face is hilarious, but seriously you need to try to run.”
I believe my faced looked a little like…

"Uhmm...errr....Ughhh, are you sure?"

After asking him if he was serious about 15 times, feeling like I was about to hurl, and nervously smiling so large my jaw was about to break…
He told me the scar tissue in my knee needs to be broken up.
He told me to balance on a Boku ball which was helping, so my instructions were…

1) Balance on the ball
2) Run 15 minutes… “AND NO MORE”

So… tonight, off to the gym I went. I was literally shaking the whole entire drive to LA Fitness.
I’ve never had to pee so much in my life was so nervous to run before… EVER.
So, I got to the gym, laced up my shoes…

It's been a long time, old (but new) friends.

… and nervously confidently proceeded out of the locker room for my run.

I'm not sure about this.

I put Rise Againt on my Shuffie and began to run…
It was heaven. No pain. No NOTHING.
Just me. My music. My life. All coming back to me. As well as watching the Eagles kick butt. πŸ˜‰
It was pure bliss… And as soon as the clock hit 15:00 I hit STOP!
Doctor’s orders! πŸ˜‰
Then, I did the elliptical for 15 minutes pretty much to continue watching the Eagles game.

I’m almost positive I might be kicked out of L.A. Fitness now…
For scaring half of the members with my psychotic smile because I was cheezin’ the entire time.
SO HAPPY. SO THANKFUL.
Let’s just hope tomorrow morning I don’t wake up and my knee has fled the country and changed his name.

SUPER HAPPY

SUCCESS!

Today has been the best day in 3 months.
And it’s going to be a long road,
but I’m determined to make it a healthy and happy life.

What’s something you accomplished today?

Running for the first time in 3 + months!!!!!!!


Do you have a favorite (or multiple) band/s you listen to while you exercise?

I have multiple, but I love Rise Against, Jimmy Eat World, Brand New, and Dubstep remixes. Haha. I’ll listen to anything but country, really.

Have you ever gotten such good news you felt sick from excitement?

When my doctor told me I could run, that was SUCH an awkward feeling. lol

13 thoughts on “BREAKING NEWS!

  1. Congratulations!!! Youll be back to your old self in no time, and your smile isnt that scary πŸ™‚ Today I faced a fear and went to a meeting on campus full of people I havent seen in 6 months. I was nervous they would all stare since Ive gained so much weight from binging. No worries, it went amazing!!I love to listen to Taylor swift, justin timberlake, and any upbeat rap type song. Yes, when I got my drivers liscense I was sure I failed, so when she said I passed i almost fainted πŸ™‚

  2. YAY I’m so happy for you! haha I love your expression! that’s probably the same face I would be making. Eagles were on fire last night! I heard the Phillies Sunday game was pushed up to Saturday afternoon but that the night game might be cancelled. boo!
    Something I accomplished today: THE WEIGHT ROOM at the gym. with all the big scary guys. WOO!
    girls you arms and shoulders are ripped! I can’t wait to start building more muscle πŸ™‚

    • My muscles look ripped in the pictures but my shoulders are SO boney. >< I definitely know what you mean about the weight room because of this reason haha. People probably see me coming and think, "Who does this girl think she's kidding?" But I try to beast it up as much as possible! Gotta do it somehow!

      And I'm glad to find a fellow Philly fan! Love Philly sports!

  3. Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you!! No pain?!? ahhh!!! That’s so exciting πŸ˜€ too funny with your facial expressions and the doctor. When are you going to be able to run again?
    Something I accomplished today was an awesome heavy lifting session…and I got a free dress thats uber cute πŸ˜€

  4. Congrats on your 15 minute pain free run! That is an accomplishment. Injuries are the worst. Hope you’re back to worry-free running soon. My big accomplishment for the day (well, yesterday) was making it all the way through Harry Potter 7 part 2. I’m not a big fan of sitting through long movies… I get super antsy. (Unless they are really good, like the help!) It drives my husband crazy. I’ve been putting off seeing this one, but he talked me into it and it was actually pretty good. And news that made me sick with excitement. When Jason told me I should start looking at engagement rings. That was about a year ago and now we’re blissfully married and I sometimes I still feel sick with excitement when I think that this is actually my life! πŸ™‚

  5. Yay! COngrats on being able to start running again πŸ™‚ I too listen to just about anything (but country) while getting my sweat on! I really like Rise Against’s Help is on the Way!
    I just came across your blog and look forward to learning more! Happy wknd!

    Katie : )

  6. I just found your blog and love it! Injuries are the worst but maintaining a positive attitude is so important!!!! πŸ™‚
    Megan

  7. just found your blog :)! that’s awesome to hear about running – but actually – i’m a big runner too and getting injured is THE WORST. also… not to be a creeper but looking at ur posts i see you go to wawa… and metro bakery … and kiwi … you dont happen to live in west philly do you? haha…

Leave a Reply

