Surgery #2 Tomorrow…

Yeap, you read it right!
I’ve been a busy girl the past two weeks with doctors appointments and Thanksgiving.
I can’t believe I’m going through this surgery again.
It actually kind of makes me sick every time I think about it.

I’m going in with positive thoughts…
But knowing how much I went through the first time,
the long wait for healing,
the week I can’t do any exercise because my stitches are in,
the constant feeling of having a watermelon on my kneecap,
and the worst part is
All I keep doing is thinking about how much I can’t eat.

I really can not help it,
but I’m really scared right now.

This is rough… Not only physically, but mentally.
I’m not very strong and I’m only beginning a long journey towards regaining my life.
I do not want to go back to old patterns,
but it’s the only thing I’m thinking about.

I keep thinking about doing things…
Like baking, studying, anything…
But my mind creeps to bad places.

Just wish me luck…

I’m determined to do this right/better than the first time!

Keep me update with your lives!
And make sure to write some awesome posts.
I’m going to have a lot of down time the first few days…
Eeek.

3 thoughts on “Surgery #2 Tomorrow…

  1. “I’m determined to do this right/better than the first time!” <–You rock my friend, plain and simple. Best of luck with your sugery, I'll be praying for ya and sending get well hugs! 😀

Leave a Reply

