How do you like me now?!

Weee! I’m glad to hear so many of you have obsessions with the minty-green spring color! I just found out Lululemon has the color in some of their new pieces, too. Oy vey!

This morning was pretty much the usual. I got up at 6:30 for PT and I’m not going to lie… I’m really frustrated with my knee. Honestly, it sends me into an emotional spiral and most times throughout the day, you’ll find me curled up in a ball crying. Embarrassing? Little bit. True? Unforunately. I just feel so bad for my parents. I cry over the littlest things and freak out over the littlest things because I don’t do anything but sit around all day. I feel like a bit of a spoiled brat. I try not to buy anything I do not need although my mom says she doesn’t mind. I’M 23 YEARS OLD. KAJSDKLFJSDF I need this to just heal. Ahh, shit.
20130115_093445

On another note, I finally cleared some of the christmas ornaments off of our tree. Yes, we still have our tree up. I guess my family just can’t move on from the Christmas spirit… Orrrr no one wants to tackle taking the decorations down.
20130115_093516

Afterwards, I just had some coffee + Protein Powder and iced my knee a bit while watching Kelly & Michael. Does anyone else love Kelly Ripa? There is so much debate over whether she has an eating disorder all the time, but the bitch is RIPPED and I think she looks really good! I miss working out so bad. I need to actually be “fit” again… Not thin. Blech.
20130115_095742

In other news, did anyone else watch the Biggest Loser last night and see Pam freak out after she saw she lost 9 pounds?! My mom and I died laughing! “How do you like me now, Jillian?!” I love it.

Does anyone else have Christmas decorations up?
We have our lights, decorations… All of it.
Who are you rooting for on the biggest loser?!
Personally, I don’t have a favorite yet. I think it’s too early in the season but I have some people I like better than others.

15 thoughts on “How do you like me now?!

  1. Okay every time I read “how do you like me now” I sing the jingle in my head. It’s now ingrained. I wish I hadn’t bought the lululemon shirt BEFORE they came out with new colors! I love mine, don’t get me wrong, but I’d love for some new stuff!
    My mom made us take our tree down on new years day. Boo.

    • I always sing the Chris Brown song, “Look at me now, look at me now” when ANYONE says it. I’m the same way with shopping. I hate when I buy something and two days later they come out with a new color I like more ><

  2. I love lululemon but I cannottttt afford it lol I wish!! There is a store here and I refuse to let myself go in it :p I think Kelly looks hott too – she’s got a muscular fit rockin bod!! Once you’re rehabbed you’ll get back to where you want to be – especially when you can start going for walk on it since you have Elmo to take with you 🙂

  3. I think of the jingle when I see how do you like me now too, hehe. I like the mint green color, it is perfect for the Spring and I wish Spring was here. I can’t afford Lululemon though, maybe if there was a sale rack there? I’ve heard the yoga pants are the greatest though.

  4. First of all I love the new blog look. Secondly I DIEEEEDDDD when Pam had her dance moment. That shit cracked me UP! No favorites for me yet, but I have high hopes for Pam’s teammate on the white team (Jennifer I think?) I have my tree up still….well my mom does hahaha. Whatever makes her happy! Kelly Rippa is bomb, and her last name suits her ripped body!

    • She’s my favorite I think, too! I love her personality because she seems like the person I would befriend if I were on the show. She just seems genuine and she doesn’t complain a lot. “Rippa is ripped!”

  5. I love lulumon’s stuff (and I’m so happy to see you’re back to blogging!) We also have our Christmas tree still up. We just haven’t taken it down yet! We love the lights .. it’s just so pretty!

Leave a Reply

