Friday Favorites

Is it just me or has this week been a long week?
For some reason, things are just seeming to drag on and on!
Yesterday was my appointment with my surgeon. I had an MRI bright and early at 7AM which meant a 5:55 wake-up time! I left the appointment in tears (what else is new, right?!) because he believes I have synovitis.
How do you get rid of synovitis?
Surgery.
Shoot me?

Friday favorites time because I just need to get my mind off of things!

Favorite Video: Does sexual Wednesday mean anything to you? It should. Jenna Marbles makes me laugh at least once a week. I love her videos, especially this one. I think we can all relate to the messy bun because we didn’t shower. Oops?

Favorite Food:ย Edamame. I’ve been eating it since I got it at Wegmans. Protein, ftw!

Favorite Beverage: Golden French Toast by Green Mountain. I love this coffee in the morning. I enjoy dark roasts but this flavor is just perfect! I need to stock up,ย ASAP.
20130125_140900
Favorite Song: Macklemoreย & Ryan Lewis – Thrift Shop. Don’t even ask but I could totally see myself re-peating this on a run. I love it and I’m not sorry.

Favorite Weather: Not this. I’m sure you haven’t realized from all the social media, but just in case, it’s really cold here in PA. I’m not liking it.
IMG_20130123_111446
Can you tell by my face? Freezing. Elmo has 2 minutes to go “pee-pee” or else! Poor Elmo.

Favorite Day: NATIONAL PEANUT BUTTER DAY was yesterday! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a nut butter addict so I definitely celebrated by making some peanut butter banana bread! It is really good – but I must admit not my favorite. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
20130123_191010
Favorite Nut Butter: This week Justin’s Maple Almond Butter has my heart. I’ve been spreading it on everything and I just love the little hint of maple syrup.

Favorite Fashion Find: I think Victoria’s secret saw my blog post about mint green. It’s the reason they decided to make mint a huge part of their collection. Well played, VS. Well played.


What are some of your favorites this week?

24 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Aw girl I’m sorry! I hope that’s not what it is! I just bought edamame to try but I’ve never had it! I brought it to my meet so maybe today will be the day!

  2. The messy bun thing – oh God yes. I can’t stand all the fussing that goes along with washing my hair and end up only washing it every 3 days or so, so dry shampoo and a bun are my favorite things ever. Other favorites? Cappuccinos, oatmeal cookies, roasted almond butter, seeing sunshine again after weeks without it, and many, many bananas.

    • SAME here. I’ll go into the shower thinking I’ll wash my hair but body wash goes on with good intentions to rely on dry shampoo! Ha!

      I LOVE roasted almond butter. I will check the ingredients list on almond butters to make sure it says, specifically, “roasted almonds”.

  3. I’m heading back to PA to my dad’s house next week, and I am so NOT looking forward to the cold. Ughhhhh! Why can’t spring just be here already? And I had no idea national peanut butter day was yesterday…guess I’ll just have to celebrate tomorrow instead!

    Sorry to hear the news about your knee. Hopefully it isn’t anything too bad. Hang in there!

    • You NEED to add them to your list! They also have them at Bed Bath and Beyond ๐Ÿ™‚ They are very, very good! I’m picky with flavored coffees and this one just tastes right! I will definitely participate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. OMG love her haha I also really like her one about what your panties mean.. so funny. Also Im a huge Macklemore fan – what what.. what.. what. And obviously we both love mint jeans… ๐Ÿ™‚ love this post!

  5. First, the campus dining hall where I work just got edamame. I am in love, I literally thought it was lima beans at first but obviously wrong. Second, PA is cold and windy and miserable. How far are you away from Shipp now? (I know you moved away but I visit Tim’s parents in Chambersburg from time to time). Third, I am loving colored jeans lately. I don’t have a pair of minty’s but I think I want to match you and Rachel. Fourth, thank you for being a righteous reader today! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Edamame is so, SO good. There’s something about it that just makes it 10xs better than a lima bean. I am abouuut an hour and half away from Ship now. I live East if you go on 76! We can all be mint besties. Alloy has them for cheap, Express has some, and VS has a pair, I am dying.

Leave a Reply

