The Big Two-Three!

I cannot believe another year of my life has passed and moved on! It is kind of sad getting old because birthdays lose their pizzaz factor. Once you get passed 21, there really is not a good birthday with value or something special. Just another day of getting old. Oof!

540468_10150751394882084_1723382201_n
At least I started off today with a nice yoga sesh with Jillian Michaels. Pretty relaxing morning.

20130131_080805

This past year was not the best and, unfortunately, I have a feeling this birthday is not going to be the best but I have to make it the best it possibly can be in my current situation! At least I got this beautiful package in the mail today. HAPPY BIRTHDAY indeed. Mmm, nut butter addict!
20130131_123108

On the bright side, my 22nd year I managed to make it through student teaching, ran a 5k Color Run with a knee stress fracture, got another surgery, graduated from college (!!), took positive steps towards recovery, and the best part of my recovery…
287714_10151009479088830_863799670_o

Well, this is obvious. Elmo = Best decision of my life. ❤ The only thing to keep me pushing on and make me feel everything I do is okay. He teaches me to smile through tears and push through another day.
I’m going to go relax, drink my Dunkin Donuts coffee (love), and watch the Chew!
1111
Happy 23rd Birthday to me!
Have a great Thursday!

24 thoughts on “The Big Two-Three!

    • LOL thanks for the multiple happy birthdays, Hollie! And yeah, I like to try every kind I see just to get a taste. Last time I got the Razzle Dazzle I almost cried when it was gone… So, I think I like it too. My favorites are the generic roasted peanut butters though. Anything with roasted nuts. I like ’em roasted, I guess. 😉

  1. Happy birthday beauty! Awe, I love that Elmo blessed you so much. I should really get a dog…ha. You still have the opportunity to make this birthday year a good one! I’ve never tried those PB’s before. Not sure if we get them in Canada!

  2. Happy Birthday!!! Today is my sister’s birthday, too! 🙂 I totally agree about birthdays losing their pizzaz factor… I turn 27 on Tuesday and it’s pretty much going to be an ordinary day! My husband works nights so it’ll just be me and my pug celebrating! Anyway, ENJOY! 🙂

  3. Well Happy Birthday, lady! I hope it’s an awesome day for you, although I have to agree – birthdays kind of lose their wow factor as the number goes up. I turned 28 this year, and while it was still an awesome day, I wasn’t quite as excited about it as I used to be. I remember looking at my parents when I was still a kid and wondering how the heck they could go through the day not really making a fuss that it was their birthday, but now I totally get it. I want that excitement back!

    • I know! After 21, it’s kinda like “Now what? I’m just getting old and having more responsibilities!” I definitely wish I would have savored childhood more… Every time I heard it as a kid I just wanted to grow up but now I understand why everyone says you want to stay young! The good old days!

      Thanks for the birthday wishes, Amanda!

  4. Happy birthday, Lauren! It sounds like the past year was rough for you, but you have definitely accomplished a lot. You should be proud! Hope you had a nice, relaxing day (I love watching the Chew lol).

    P.S. You are beautiful!!!

    • It was a rough year but I hope to make this one better! Always wish and hope for better things. I absolutely LOVE the chew. Kelly & Michael, The Chew, and Shark Tank I hate missing every week. lol It was a nice relaxing day, thank you! 🙂

      • P.S. I JUST found the correlation between your older blog and this one, and when you comment on my posts I always click your link and was bummed you never had a new post..and then I just looked at the date today and it was from 2010!! OOPS!!! Thank god I solved that!! I will be commenting much more now! HA!

  5. Happy birthday, beautiful! It seems like you’re in a pretty good spot right now mentally–you’re able to look back and see the good and bad in life and just take it as it comes. That’s awesome! I’m so happy for you 🙂

    • I’m trying to stay positive. Believe me, my days are far from perfect and filled with tears but I am starting to think what you take from it all is what really counts! Thank you for the birthday wishes! 🙂

  6. I just can’t get over how much I love your dog’s name! My friend Tim went through an injury and got a dog too to help him through. He said it’s the best call he’s ever made!
    Happy birthday. Enjoy that PBCrave! I had some this morning. Nom.

    • Thank you, lady! Haha! I love his name, too. It fits his personality so much! He really did change my life in so many ways. PB Crave is prooooobably my favorite flavored PB because although it’s flavored you still taste the peanut taste!

Leave a Reply

