Freeze Tag Saturday!

Yesterday, I was tug by my fellow puppy lover – Danielle! This survey seems like a lot of fun and it’s a good way to learn about bloggers aside from the normal everyday ho-hum things!

Rules: 11 random things about yourself and answer the 11 questions from the person who tug you. Create 11 questions and tag 11 bloggers!

11 Random Things About Me

1. I played softball when I was 7 years old until my senior year in high school. I played a lot of positions but eventually ended up as a pitcher for the majority of my career. I miss it a lot!

2. I have a weird obsession with straight/white teeth. The last thing and first thing I do every day is brush my teeth and I have a hard time speaking to someone with bad teeth. It sounds horrible but it’s just one of those things even I don’t understand completely.

3. I have a secret addiction to Alice in Wonderland. Quotes, plot, characters, absurdity… everything! If I could decorate my future house with anything, it would be all stuff Alice in Wonderland-ish.

October 12 00022

4. I dream about having a home with a wrap-around-porch and a swing. I’m such a grandma.

5. Speaking of Grandmas, my hero is my Mommom. Throughout my life, I looked up to her and emulated her personality and ways of dealing with issues. Recently, she passed away and it was/is one of the hardest things to stomach and accept; however, every day I wake up knowing I have to keep pushing on for her.

Museum Crumbs 00026

6. If I could do anything with the rest of my life, it would be own a bakery, create a cookbook, and spend every single moment with Elmo.
August11 00012

7. I love black coffee from exotic countries. Although I get Dunkin’ Donuts every day with two pumps of some kind of syrup, I adore the bitterness and flavor of straight-up coffee.

8. I make cookie dough just to eat the dough. I’ll make it and freeze it just to take off chunks when I need a fix.

9. I took AP Photography in high school and loved every minute of it. I would go for drives just to pull over and capture a beautiful image, or spend hours slaving away on Photoshop.

mandm

10. I will eat any food except for clams/muscles and the green olives with the red pits. Anything else is down the drain!

11. I took piano lessons in high school but did not play in the band. I loved just playing on my own time and schedule. It was relaxing for me when life became hectic!

Questions from Danielle:

1. What is your favorite workout exercise?
Aside from running, I’ve fallen in love with spin and pilates!
2. What is your favorite Disney movie?
Alice in Wonderland
3. What is your favorite blog to follow?
Either Jess or Janae!
4. What brand/kind of socks do you like the most?
I wear ones from Target. The athletic type ones which come in a 3-pack haha.
5. What is your favorite alcoholic beverage?
Mojito!
6. What is your favorite magazine?
Shape or Self.
7. How did you get into running/crossfit/however you workout?
I went through a rough time and running became my outlet.
8. What is one habit you wish you could break?
Eating on a schedule. Woof.
9. What is your next big race/competition?
Idk, but I hope it’s something eventually.
10. What is your favorite fitness quote?
“You’re only one workout away from a good mood.”
11. What body part are you the proudest about?
Shoulders. I used to hate them for being so broad but now I embrace it!

11 Questions from Me:

1. What’s your favorite peanut butter/nut butter brand?
2. How many animals do you own?
3. What’s your favorite thing to do on a Friday night?
4. What is one food you wish would have zero calories so endless consumption would be possible?
5. What is one embarrassing moment which haunts you (lol)?
6. Your dream vacation is…?
7. Favorite race distance whether it’s biking, running, swimming, etc.?
8. What accomplishment makes you the most proud of yourself?
9. Do you play an instrument?
10. Would you rather lick Bradley Cooper’s belly button or Ryan Reynolds big toe?
11. Favorite ice cream/frozen yogurt flavor?

11 Bloggers I Tag:
Holly
Brit
Alex
Nikki
Amanda
Lisa
Erica
Allie
Amy
Kate
Kaitlin

Have a Great Weekend!

20 thoughts on “Freeze Tag Saturday!

  1. Love this answer: If I could do anything with the rest of my life, it would be own a bakery, create a cookbook, and spend every single moment with Elmo.

    Want to go in business together? The dogs can hang out too and we can make dog treats! haha

  2. I’m the polar opposite of you- I eat about 3 things haha but I’ll gladly open up a bakery with you as long as we can keep cookie dough in the back freezer 😉

    • In my opinion, that’s the only reason to make cookie dough hahah! 😉 Keep trying things! You might be surprised and find you like certain flavors over others and not the foods themselves!

  3. Ohh my gosh that cupcake!! GIRLL I hear you on the teeth thing. While I can still talk to people with teeth that are not the straightest or whitest, MINE have to be perfect!! And if you have shit in your teeth..deal breaker convo is over. THANK you for the award!! You just made my weekend!

  4. I feel famous. I’m pretty jealous your school had AP photography. We had regular photography which I took and loved. I probably would have taken an AP if we had that option. I play a lot with photoshop…not so much for my blog but just in general.

    I also find green olives to be really repulsive but I absolutely love black olives. I don’t even really know why-maybe it’s the mass amount of salt?

    • I love playing around with photoshop aside from photography. There are so many things you can manipulate in photos. It’s really cool to me! And green olives are freaking gross. I swear it’s the red pits. But I love black olives, especially on mediterraneon style dishes.

  5. I am the same….I eat on a schedule to…I wish I could stop!! Do you have any tips? How are you trying to break the habit?
    P.S. I love alice in Wonderland too!! =]

    • I just try to eat whenever I’m hungry, really. No looking at the clock or trying to figure out when I ate last. It’s hard, but it’s probably the best thing to do… Just to stop documenting everything.

  6. dude I totally loved reading this. I learned so much about you. I adore clams and mussels so I will eat those for you. I didn’t know you were so into baking, owning a bakery would be pretty sweet.

    • UGH. I admire your ability to eat clams haha, I don’t know how people do it! I’ve tried SO many times but it’s a no go. I love baking. It’s probably the only thing I wanted to go to college for aside from math.

  7. Yay thanks for tagging me! I love reading these things, of course finding out more about you!
    I kind of love that you know so much about photography, I totally wish I did. I’m so clueless and have no clue how to use my camera or anything properly, it’s a mess.
    I’d totally love to run a bakery as well! That would be amazing.
    And it’s funny, because my friends has a total obsession with Alice and Wonderland as well!

    • Honestly, if you started playing around with photoshop you would learn A LOT quickly. Also, there are tutorials about the main things to change in a photo – like contrast, brightness, etc. – on their website and YouTube!

  8. Hooray I was tagged! I will definitely fill this out in the next few days. I loved reading your answers too, and I especially love the pic of your grandma and that M&Ms picture. I’d love to learn more about photography for real, it seems like with digital cameras and phone cameras it’s almost been dumbed down, but you can tell when a person with a real eye has taken a picture.

    And that cupcake looks delicious… omg!

    • It WAS delicious. It’s a recipe from How Sweet It Is! It was like Peanut butter fudge cupcakes or something. The name says it all. haha. And thank you! Photography is pretty easy when you learn the basic things!

  9. Pingback: Survey Sunday | Girl and Pup

Leave a Reply

