Survey Sunday

A few posts ago, I got a comment from Cori. I really like this girl’s style of writing because her blog posts make me laugh. After reading her bio, she instantly made it to my reader. She’s a teacher and, well, I just like her a lot. She did the “Liebster Award” survey I did a couple of posts ago. Instead of tagging only 11 people, she left the survey to be completed by anyone. I thought this was a good idea so I filled ‘er out!

0071d494880911e2b1f822000a1f9751_7

Here We Go!

1. What does your ideal cup of FROYO look like?
Birthday cake batter, rainbow sprinkles, marshmallow, and iced circus animal crackers. Maybe some hot fudge, too. Haha!

2. What do you miss the most about the time period you grew up in?
The TV Shows (Boy Meets World, Rocket Power, Blues Clues) and Dunkaroos. Also, playing man-hunt and little children’s games every single day of my life. I was a little boy.
3. What is your mostΒ embarrassingΒ habit?
I have to get my upper lip waxed and I pluck my eyebrows every single day. Also, I have anxiety leaving Elmo. Seriously though.
4. What is the worst food you have ever tried?
Clams. UCK. Barf. Gag.
5. If you could be a super hero (that YOU make up) what would your name be and what would your super power be?
Foxy Fix-ya-up! The power to heal all problems: mental, physical, and emotional. And well, who doesn’t want to be considered a fox? Grr, baby.
6. What meal could you eat every day?
I already eat oatmeal every day, but I would have to say sushi. A shit load of sushi with lots of soy sauce, wasabi, and ginger slices. I love to make my nostrils burn with wasabi and cleanse them with ginger.
7. Who was your favorite teacher? What grade was it and why do they stand out to you?
My first grade teacher Mrs. Rhoades. She reminded me of a Mommom, loved Winnie-the-Pooh, made me feel comfortable, and inspired me to become a teacher.
8. If you were able to do anything (fitness related) what would it be?
Run. Just fuckin’ run. And run right. Healthy. Smart. Everything.
9. If you could write a letter to your daughter what three things would you want her to know?
Dear Daughter, you are beautiful, you are wise and can do whatever with determination, and big problems will become little in the grand scheme of things because you learn so much from them.
10. Who is your favorite blogger and why?
Janae. I’ve been reading her blog forever. I love her humor, sarcasm, and the way she allows you to see the good/bad of her life. She writes about her day to day life but also struggles she overcomes. I just adore her. And then there is Jess. Witty, sarcastic, funny as shit, obsessed with neon, and uhm… did I mention her food makes you drool?
11. What is your favorite app?
Honestly, Instagram. I’ve become wayyy to obsessed with this little app. Looking at half naked girls in sports bras and pictures of food interest me, I guess? Haha, but no… I really like to see people’s lives from their eyes. I think the concept is really neat-o. Did I just type that…. Really?

Now it’s your turn! Answer one or answer them all! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Survey Sunday

  1. I like this survey and your froyo sounds super yummy! Now I want froyo, lol. I also miss the TV shows we grew up with, I found Rugrats reruns on TV one day and watched forever, haha. Love the old Nicktoons.

    These were cool questions too :).

  2. I like cake batter froyo and ice cream. Always the key to my heart. Anyways-instagram is the neatest of all neats. I think it’s one of my favorite apps. Not sure between that and twitter. You have great eyebrows so your tweezing pays off.

  3. What?! I came to leave a comment on your new post and I find THIS!?

    Thank you for posting this πŸ™‚ You’re sweet.

    p.s. I don’t think the link to my page worked though? I clicked it to see if it was me but when it didn’t work and I kept reading I recognized those questions! πŸ˜‰

  4. p.s. We should be BFFS. Proof: your froyo choice and the fact that we can watch Boy Meets World together on repeat πŸ™‚

    p.p.s. find me on instagram so I can add you! @olivetorun

Leave a Reply

