foodie pen pals and 2 years!

Today is the final week day of the month which means it’s Foodie Pen Pal Day!

If you haven’t looked into foodie pen pals yet, here’s a little break down on what’s in store for you:

  • On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
  • You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
  • The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written.
  • You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items.
  • Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers.
  • Foodie Penpals is open to US, Canadian residents & UK residents.

If you want more information or want to get in on the fun, don’t hesitate to head over to Lindsay’s site and sign up!
This month, my box was from Amanda! She definitely hit a sweet spot for me with my love of dark chocolate. Thank you so much! Now, on to the good stuff. 😉

DSC02171

The box included:

  • Inka Plantain Chips
  • Mio Flavor
  • Soup Starters
  • Balance Bar Cinnamon Bun
  • Quaker Stila Bars
  • Godiva Caramel Gems
  • Emergency Chocolate

My favorite part of this box was the emergency chocolate. How stinkin’ cute is the wrapper?! Consume for… Lovesickness, cravings, mild anxiety?! I need a truck load of these in my life! 😀

DSC02173

Again, thank you so much for my goodies Amanda! I definitely enjoyed them!

On a side note, happy 2 years to girl and pup!

I’ve met some awesome people through blogging and I’ve grown so much since I started two years ago!
Thank you to everyone who has and continues to help me through struggles, inspire me, and give me a chuckle!
It really means the world to me. 🙂

What’s your reason for enjoying your emergency chocolate?
For me, pretty much everything on the instructions except for the exams. Although, this was true while I was in college big time.

19 thoughts on “foodie pen pals and 2 years!

    • Aside from jelly beans, it’s probably the only candy I eat now-a-days. But I am in no way, shape, or form complaining about it! LOL

      I’m so glad I met you. It’s hard to put into words how much blogging helps you understand yourself better, but I’m sure you understand what I mean although it’s hard to describe. 😉

  1. Ahh congrats on 2 years!! that’s such an accomplishment! and way to kick off year 3 with a delicious foodie package! that looks so good! my emergency chocolate is usually reserved for situations like: “its tuesday, i’m going to need some chocolate” 🙂

    • I should have said something the day I passed you in front of the library. I just remember talking to myself the entire time back to the car (One of those creepy college students. Oops) contemplating if it was you or not!

  2. I’m pretty sure it’s a well-established scientific fact that chocolate will cure anything. There are probably research papers out there to support it and everything 😉 I know I carry some around with me on a pretty regular basis, because you never know when it’ll come in handy.

    And happy blogiversary, lady 🙂 Here’s to many, many more years ❤

    • LOL I wrote a paper in college about why people should eat chocolate or, even better, dark chocolate if they wanted to eat any type of snack. It cures more things than you would think it does! And I have stashes alllll throughout my house. It’s kind of embarrassing and comical at the same time 😛

  3. That emergency chocolate is kind of awesome. I like the sounds of that;)
    And plantain chips! I so want to have those now.
    Also major congrats on the two years lovely!! I’m so glad I’ve discovered your blog and you as a person, and can’t wait to keep reading<3

    • I’m happy to have found a new friend 🙂 You definitely help me in more ways than you think! And I think all chocolate bars should have these directions written on them.

  4. nice box! i love the emergency chocolate, clever wrapper indeed. and plantain chips rock. let me know how the balance bar is! i love the quest cinnamon bar.

  5. Lots of good goodies 😀 Surprisingly enough, I’m not a big chocolate eater. I really like flavors such as pistachio, lavender and any cheese flavor complemented by a sweet flavor (I.E. Goat Cheese with Cherries ice cream – I SWEAR it’s delicious!)

  6. I need emergency chocolate for worry. I worry way more than is necessary!!

    Happy 2nd blog anniversary! I have loved reading and I can’t wait to read more and more 🙂

Leave a Reply

