chocolate covered taffy kisses

First, I want to say congratulations to Katie and her family for bring her beautiful baby boy, Rocco, into the world this weekend! I’m sure she’s having one of the most marvelous weekends of all!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know mine was pretty laid back due to my parents being gone the entire weekend, so it was kind of nice to have the house to myself for a few days. Especially nice? The chocolate covered salt water candy they bring back from Atlantic City. Mmm.

DSC02211

Last week, I had another appointment with my surgeon. After looking at my x-rays, he said my bone is healing well and gave me a bone stimulating ultrasound machine to keep things going in the right direction. Now, I just wish my left knee would get better but more on that at some other time.

DSC02212

Do you ever have those days where the light is just good and you can’t help but take #selfies #selfies #selfies? I swear I look like I’m 23 one day and most other days I look like I’m 12 years old. Le sigh.

20130629_180520

Kisses galore. I can never get enough of these in my life. Ever.

IMG_20130629_162336IMG_20130629_162346IMG_20130629_162327

My uncle surprised me on Friday by bringing me Sublime Cupcakes. They were two one bite-sized minis and so adorable. Plus, you can say you only had a bite of a cupcake, right?! Winking smile

DSC02206

I’ve noticed a difference in the way I’m eating lately. It’s not huge, but I’m making steps forward and it feels good. Progress.

IMG_20130629_191513

The new texture Sally Hansen nail polish. Target impulse buy, of course!

DSC02207

Now, I’m off to get some blood work to check some things knee related and a free Dunkin’ Donuts iced coffee. I’m not a big iced coffee drinker, but if it’s free… You better believe I’m all over it Open-mouthed smile

DSC02213

Iced or Hot Coffee? Definitely hot. It will be 100 degrees and I’ll still buy hot coffee.
Cupcakes or Taffy? Cupcakes. I’m not a big gummy candy person, but taffy a couple times a year is necessary sometimes.

43 thoughts on “chocolate covered taffy kisses

  1. I can’t go into target without at least 5 impulse buys, seriously. And don’t worry about looking young (and NO you don’t look 12, and PS thats a great photo of you!), I am almost 26 and most days don’t look legal to drink.

  2. I like the new blog design! Looks good!
    I feel you on those impulse buys – for me it’s in Sephora. Darn makeup gets me everytime.
    I’m glad to hear your right knee is healing well!! That’s a very good thing.
    Yep, I’m with you 100% on the hot coffee. Even if I’m dying of heat – I’ll still reach for the hot coffee. I hate iced coffee for some reason.

  3. Blog design looks wonderful! So bright and colorful! No coffee for me, I’m more of a tea drinker and prefer it cold in the summer (obviously). I would prefer to not have to make a decision between cupcake and taffy, because both are delicious! Glad to hear that your knee is doing somewhat better!! Still sending positive energy your way!

  4. YOUR BLOG LOOKS AMAZING!! OH MY GOSH! I am so in love with everything about it!! SO upbeat and happy and lovely and I JUST LOVE IT! Is that a Chipotle burrito I see…YUM!! I love your selfies, you are so damn hot you need to take more!! GORGEOUS woman!

  5. free is the price for me! though i’m a dunkin hater, even i won’t turn down a free iced coffee. super happy to hear you are doing better with eating and making steps forward. is that guac and a burrito i see? YUM! i’ve never had saltwater taffy, much less choc covered, but i want to try it now. that nail polish is divine!

  6. I’m really happy for you! Your knee seems to be getting there, food is working for you, a super cute new blog design. I’d say life is looking up in your neck of the woods! Oh, and LOVE your nail polish 🙂

  7. New blog design!! Love the colors 😀 Perfect, perfect for summer. And girl… I’m feeling you on the selfies. I -think- I’ve finally managed to progress from looking like I’m 14 to looking like I’m 16. Baby steps 😀

    Hot coffee for sure. There are definitely those days where I feel like I’m melting and opt for an iced coffee instead, but in general I much prefer it hot. And cupcakes over taffy… especially if we’re talking chocolate and buttercream.

    • Half of the time I’m taking selfies it’s an obnoxious face because I look like a chubby bunny or a 14 year old. Lol, it’s just bad. I’m good at taking pictures other than pictures of myself!

      Chocolate and peanut butter buttercream! 😛

  8. Iced everything! I really don’t love hot drinks. Probably because I’m a super sweaty person. Not a good combo.

    You look gorgeous in those selfies! AND your blog is adorable! AND those cupcakes omg. AND that nail polish! STOP IT!

    • I’m a super sweaty person AND I still drink hot beverages. I used to go to baseball games with piping hot latte and sweat my ass off while trying to look like I had things under control. Haha! Thanks, girl!

  9. First off I love your new blog design! I don’t know how new it is because I haven’t been here in a few days but it’s super cute. And I love your nail polish too, hehe. I should paint mine more often. Plus you seem really cheery in this blog post which is awesome :).

    I really like iced coffee when it’s hot out… but I’ll still drink hot coffee drinks in the summer too, especially in the morning when I’m waking up. It just helps me wake up.

    I’m glad you’re making progress with the eating and with doing things like getting coffee out. Hopefully that new machine thing will work for your knee too!

    • Thanks! I just tried experimenting with the blog this past weekend! And yeah, there’s something about the warmth of a cup of coffee which really wakes you up. I have a feeling if I drank Iced coffee in the morning, I would immediately want to go back to bed.

  10. Cute blog design!
    Girl, you are beautiful!!!
    I hope the knee starts to feel better asap, I am dealing with some Runner’s knee issues right now…and boy does it suck. I cannot imagine going through it every day :/
    I LOVE iced coffee…it’s all I drink, especially in the summer.
    Chocolate covered sea salt taffy!?!?!?!? O.M.G.

    • Thank you SO much! And yeah, I’m having about the same symptoms as Runner’s knee but it bothers me even when I’m sitting or anything. It’s a pain. I hope yours clears up soon because it is NOT fun!

  11. I’m the same way- it can be 100 degrees and I’ll still get my daily hot coffee!! and yeah i prefer cupcakes, but some salt water taffy is so necessary sometimes, especially in summer 🙂 also gah girl i would lovvvve to look 12, unfortunately there is not enough “good light” in the world to make that happen anymore 🙂

    • It has its perks but it has its negatives… Especially when you go out somewhere and you have 18 year old boys saying things to you. Not fun. And extremely awkward. LOL

  12. I have been asked by multiple people lately if I am getting anxious to graduate. I always start off with thinking that they mean college because I’m going to be a sophomore next year, so I wave them off laughing “Nope, three more years!” This gets their eyes wide and then I realize they thought I was still in high school. 😦 Um. No. I graduated a year ago. You even sent me a card… Ha. 😉 People don’t know what they are talking about! You definitely look older than 12!

    • Hahaha! I totally understand where you’re coming from with that one! Too funny! The worst is being a teacher so I’m going to have to go through the years of being treated like a student in the hallways!

  13. I love both hot and cold coffee. Iced in the summer, hot in the winter; that’s the way I roll. I LOVE that nail polish! I impulse buy on the daily so I know where you are coming from.. I just can’t walk out of Sephora without grabbing something!

  14. First off, your blog looks AMAZING!! I didn’t realize you redesigned it, it’s really cool! Also, I totally hear you about not looking your age. Story of my life!
    I’m really glad to hear about your progress too 🙂 Steps in a good direction! Happy Fourth! 🙂

Leave a Reply

