puppy love + a giveaway!

First, I want to wish everyone a safe and happy fourth of July! I know we’re keeping it pretty low key in our house today. Just spending time with family and, most likely, grilling some good food!

I know I’m not the only one who has days where you just want to write so much but your mind just cannot form sentences or cluster ideas into one coherent post. Even my numerous attempts at trying to journal, I had trouble just jotting down everything going on in my head.

Since I cannot seem to group my thoughts, I’m just going to show you what makes me smile every day (except you guys, of course Winking smile).

DSC02203

 

I swear I can be in the middle of a full out cry and this little guy put a smile on my face. Red heart

DSC02209

 

Oh, and remember how I mentioned it was my 2 year blogging anniversary? Well, I decided to do a little giveaway as a thank you for supporting me and offering me advice! Since I began reading blogs about 4 years ago, I’ve loved waking up to read about the lives of several bloggers! One of these beauties is Lindsay, the creator of Healthy Bites. I love her inspirational posts and just all around down-to-earth personality. She’s like a breathe of fresh air every morning!
DSC02214
The giveaway is for a variety pack of Lindsay’s Healthy Bites! I love these little gems because they are the perfect pick me up snack or pre-/post-workout bite! These little guys are good.

To enter the giveaway: (U.S. residents only, sorry to my Canadian friends!)

  • Leave a comment telling me why you decided to create a blog or what makes you love reading blogs every day!

The winner will be chosen on Sunday, July 7!

Good luck and have a great holiday!

29 thoughts on “puppy love + a giveaway!

  1. I love reading blogs because I love seeing into all of these amazing girls lives and by reading their blogs, I feel like I actually know them!

  2. I love reading blogs for new workout and food ideas! I started my blog because I wanted to be a part of the awesome community! Happy anniversary!

  3. I created a blog to inspire people to get moving and live a better life! 🙂

    I read blogs to open up my mind to different views, cultures, and experiences. I have done so many new things because of suggestions from other blogs! 🙂

  4. I started my blog to keep some recipes I’ve made and restaurants I’ve tried. I gradually added in the little fitness I did but it became routine so now I just write about stuff that I do in life … as a diary for me to look back on. 🙂

  5. I created a blog so my friends who live other places could keep up with me and what I’m up to, but I also have a lot of local readers too. I just love documenting my life, it’s almost like a digital scrapbook of sorts!

  6. I created my blog to record my journey to recovery and health and fitness. I love reading other peoples blogs to find yummy recipes. I also love being able to relate to other bloggers.

  7. I’ll be honest, I STARTED reading blogs when I was really sick and basically all that I wanted to look at was food. I began reading food blogs which documented people’s day-to-day eats and called themselves healthy living bloggers. But then I found recovery blogs, and was inspired to create my own. It’s only been uphill since then!

  8. BEST GIVEAWAY EVER! OH MY GOSH! I have been dying to try some healthy bites, I need to just buy some already hahaha. I started blogging because after reading blogs for a few months it was like a brand new world. I FINALLY found people that had similar ideas and shared my likes!! My real life friends think my eating habits and running is crazy, THEN I found blogs! YES! Reading blogs is my “me” time. With a cup of coffee and a cool breeze.

    That face down ass up photo of Elmo kills me..so cute.

  9. I made a blog because I love writing, documenting, and remembering this point in my life! I love running, so a running blog was perfect. I’m a photographer as well, but didn’t want to overload that blog with all things running, thus, Sweetmiles.com was born! Blogging is so fun, it’s like a mini diary 🙂 Only, with interaction with your readers!!

  10. I read blogs everyday because it reminds me that there are people out there like me who are fascinated with good food and fitness. I wish I could keep up my blog like they do but I’ve found I’m more a reader than a writer 🙂

  11. Okay your puppy could not be more precious! He’s adorable! I love reading blogs because it’s inspiring to see how amazing and rewarding a healthy lifestyle can be! I love writing on my own blog because I want to someday have the same impact that many other bloggers have had on my life as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

