liebster award take #2

I know. I know what you’re thinking right now. Didn’t she just do one of these? Yes. Yes, I did. But I absolutely love surveys and wouldn’t back down from completing one. I think it’s just such a unique way to get to know someone since I am absolutely terrible at talking about myself… Unless I complain about my knee. Regardless, let’s get to it!

Thank you to Melissa for nominating me for the liebster award! In love

  1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger.
  2. Share 11 random facts about self.
  3. Answer 11 questions nominating blogger has created for you.
  4. List 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
  5. Post 11 questions for them to answer.
  6. Let all bloggers know that they’ve been nominated!

Since I am a rule breaker and stink at talking about myself (unless I bitch and complain because I am all about it), I am going to pick a random Facebook picture and tell you 11 things about it, then answer the 11 questions Melissa gave for me to answer!

A Random Photo and 11 Things About It:

1. This picture was taken my sophomore year at Ship.
2. I was at a Halloween party! I swear I don’t wear superhero costumes on the daily.
3. Speaking of superheroes, my costume of choice was slutty Robin!
4. In the picture is my friend Kristine.
5. This was one of the last times I hung out with this girl for multiple reasons. (Kind of a toxic friend)
6. This party was in the boy’s swim house basement which is so not fresh and clean! Winking smile
7. My friend Kristine ended up passing out at this party and I had to find us a ride home.
8. While she was sleeping on the couch, I had one of the best times with the swim house guys. Just hilarious.
9. This was one of the times in college I was at a “healthier” weight but wasn’t happy with the way I gained my weight.
10. The mask around my neck was the cheapest mask ever and I couldn’t even wear it around my eyes!
11. The guy’s face in the back is super creepy which is why I was scared to be myself anywhere in Shippensburg. Lol

11 Questions from Melissa:

  1. Describe your happiest childhood memory.
    Is it bad I took forever to answer this question? I had a relatively great childhood and have to say I cannot pick a happiest moment. I was a chubby, happy little girl with a neighborhood of friends!
  2. Who do you talk to every day?
    My mom, dad, and Elmo. I used to spend days without talking to my parents a year ago… It’s amazing how things can change in a short amount of time.
  3. What does your family and friends think about your blogging?
    I’ll let you know when I tell them Winking smile
  4. Sausage or bacon?
    I haven’t eaten either in a few years, but if I had to choose… Definitely bacon! I still love the smell especially on Sunday morning walks/runs when everyone is cooking breakfast!
  5. What is the first item on your wish list?
    Healthy knees. I wish I was joking but I am not at all. Otherwise, landing a job, going to HLS, and going on vacation. Definitely listed more than one, obviously I am bad at following rules.
  6. Favorite TV show at the moment?
    Pretty Little Liars and Catfish. I cannot get enough of them!
  7. What is your go to dinner?
    Pancakes or Salmon!
  8. Three favorite online shopping websites?
    Amazon, Victoria’s Secret, and Lulus!
  9. If you could be anyone for a day, who would you be and why?
    Oprah. It’s funny because I don’t know anything about her at all except for the fact she’s loved by everyone. It’d be nice to be loved by everyone Open-mouthed smile
  10. Favorite quote.
    This too, shall pass”
  11. What is the best and worst about blogging?
    Best – I love the ability to connect easily with people of the same interests and get honest criticism (for the most part) from people. It keeps me accountable which is what I need right now! Worst – The distance I have from a majority of my favorite bloggers and the fact most of the bloggers I love do not have the same friendship in return.

Happy Saturday! It’s gorgeous here, so I am about to go out back with Elmo to tan for a bit!

What’s on your agenda this weekend?
Favorite Halloween costume?
A Hershey Kiss costume my mom made when I was a little girl. Open-mouthed smile
Does anyone else love smelling Sunday morning breakfasts while running/walking outside?

23 thoughts on “liebster award take #2

  1. The distance is definitely the worst part about blogging. I hate having all of these blog friends that I’ll probably never meet in person. Or I’ll meet them in person and only get to hang out for a couple days. It’s like a long distance relationship- it’s hard to maintain them because they’re never in the right place at the right time. I love the picture of you! I understand how you feel about the weight gain thing though. Some of the times I’ve gained weight I haven’t done it the right way.

    • I know! If you do get to see the bloggers, it’s like a quick meet and greet. 😦 I wish we all just lived on our own separate island, personally. LOL And yeah, for the first time I am gaining weight eating the foods I want to eat and doing the things (kind of) I want to do. It feels so different!

  2. I’m such a boring person at Halloween, but it’s my FAVORITE time ever..I always had some super boring quick costume, and usually just so I could get some free candy HAHAHA! I love the random opposite-ness of your two go to dinner choices haha.

    • LOL I dressed up as a hippy one time by tying a bandana around my head and painting peace signs on my cheeks. I understand alllll about quick costumes! What? You don’t eat salmon pancakes, too?!? 😛

  3. I agree that the worst thing about blogging is the distance between bloggers we could see ourselves being great friends with. It really stinks actually. Anyways, my favorite Halloween costume is actually one that I plan to use this year – Mary Poppins. I want my husband to go as Burt 🙂 I love Halloween!

  4. Love that picture — you look fabulous. And just FYI, I firmly believe that all Halloween costumes should either be super slutty, super hilarious, super gorgeous, or all three. Usually I go the slutty route. No shame!

    I’m sooo with ya on the bacon thing. It’s just too good.

  5. “Worst – The distance I have from a majority of my favorite bloggers” <– THIS! Omg this. If I could have any superpower, it would be teleportation. That way I could visit all my favourite people in the blink of an eye AND avoid rush hour traffic. Win, win 😉 And I only like smelling breakfast if I know I'll be eating it. Otherwise it's just torture!

    • Avoid rush hour traffic and now SCHOOL traffic. I’ll take it! LOL It is torture especially when you’re walking/running by and you smell it. Makes you want to knock on the door and ask if you can join them 😛

  6. EW that basement. EW. that creeper is not a swimmer. and she actually touched those couches?! i am disgusted. they things that happen there….

    must have been before the cops busted the house … those guys suck hahahahaha

    • LOL I know. We were just laughing at her laying on the couches because the whole house was GROSS. It got busted when I stopped going out, so I never had to deal with 😀 lolololol

Leave a Reply

