you can call me queen bee

These past few days have been full of a little bit of everything. I’m slowly transitioning into fall which means I’ve bought everything with pumpkin spice on the label. Okay, it might have been a full on free-“fall” into fall. Get it? …Anyone? Just kidding

DSC02452

I don’t know whether it’s the cooler air or what, but I’ve been baking a lot lately. Usually I go with the old stand-by recipes – think Tollhouse Cookies – but lately I’ve been branching out and trying recipes I come across on Pinterest. The everlasting list of “must-bake” recipes is dwindling one by one. Only ten thousand more to go!

DSC02517

Another thing I love about fall? Homemade applesauce! When I was younger, my mom always cored the apples but never peeled them. When they were finished… err, steaming?… we would mush them through this colander instead of peeling the apples by hand. I’m too lazy to do this – nor do I want a middle of the day arm workout – so I opt to peel them right off the bat.

UGH, I can’t stop talking about how much I love fall. It’s perfect walking and running weather. Long sleeves + Shorts = favorite combination. This will last until it’s winter and I’m going to be miserable as f—. It gets bad.

Oh! Remember when I mentioned I had a liver biopsy? Everything is good as gold. Looks like it was all the Ibuprofen after all! Now, how to explain the fluid in my knee….? Steaming mad

I sent my mom a random “poo” icon while Scrambling with Friends Mom. She responded with, “Is that a pile of shit”!? Mmm, yeah. That’s what it looks like!

I want this jacket right now. Tweed with pink piping?! I’m no fashionista (read: at all), but I love me some pops of neon.

DSC02503

Enjoy your Sunday. I’ll be watching the Eagles kick some boot-ay!

What do you love about fall?
Any new music suggestions?!

35 thoughts on “you can call me queen bee

  1. OMG stop I want that jacket so badly now and I’m still in the process of increasing my professional wardrobe. Ugh, you’re killing me. I don’t think my mom would understand how to use emojis so I never send them to her. I guess she’s not quite that cool 😉 You and elmo are the cutest!

  2. I love your Eagles gear and how decked out you are to watch the game :). My favorite thing on Saturday is getting cute in my Gamecock stuff to watch Carolina hehe. It’s just fun regardless of what time people are for, to see them and their kids/pets/etc dressed up for gameday.

    It’s still too hot for pumpkin spice here but it is cooling down a little… maybe later this week 🙂

  3. I am finally getting a bit more excited for fall. I like it, but I get so sad that summer is over. Once I realize that fall is amazing (still somewhat warm temps + all things pumpkin), I feel happy haha. But I am with you on winter… MISERABLE!

    Anywho… I am loving all of your baking! Yum 🙂

  4. I’m pretty sure the only thing I don’t love about fall is the impending doom of winter. Other than that, the foods (kabochaaaaaa!!), fashions, scents, colours, smells, and general feeling in the air are all things I adore. Shorts with sleeves? Seriously my favourite thing to wear. And walks outside? Ugh. Heaven. Can it just be fall all year long?

    • I just told my mother yesterday to take in my good mood before winter roles around because I’m going to be misssserable. Lol! I need to try kabocha right meow! And if we petition mother nature or make up a fall dance maybe we can have fall all year long!!!

  5. I love fall! I miss it now that I am in FL for school…no fall here! I really do miss the changing seasons…I’m more than happy to put up with a few months of winter if it means I can have fall and spring. And winter has its perks too.

    Glad to hear things are okay with your liver. I hope your knee is slowly getting better, too. Just keep having faith. You will heal.

  6. I wish I could get excited for fall but being so hot in Texas it feels like I’m starting summer all over again. I am really enjoying how happy you are right now.

    I love pops of any sort of neon myself. Super cute.

    Random but how far do you live from Philadelphia?

    • I must say I’m enjoying it, too. I was in such a bad place a few months ago it was unreal. I just hope things stay on the up and up! I live about an hour away depending on how much traffic loves/hates me! Why do you ask?

  7. Ah, you just made me so excited for Fall. Well, more excited than I already am…which lets admit is pretty high up there.
    I need to make some homemade applesauce! I never have before, but it certainly sounds like an excellent idea.
    I just love everything about Fall…the baking, fresh foods at the grocery store, the smells, weather, my birthday!, and so much more.

    • I wish my birthday was in the fall! It’s in January which is the WORST month because it’s winter (boo!). And homemade applesauce is SO much better than the stuff in the stores. And my excitement is pretty much through the roof for fall so I’m with you all the way 😀

  8. I LOVE FALL! I think I just had my 15th Pumpkin Spice Latte so far this season today (I might be exaggerating a little). Hoodies are my favorite thing on earth. And more importantly, Fall means a lack of bugs – they all tend to go away when it starts getting cooler, and I am totally ok with that. I’m glad to see things are looking up! Or “falling up”…ok, yours worked, but mine didn’t. I won’t try that again.

  9. I loveeee that song!! Obsessed! I haven’t seen the video yet so thanks for linking it!
    I have yet to get in the mode of pumpkin-flavored-everything but I’m thinking I might have to do that this or next week. I feel like I’m behind since everyone has been on board with it for weeks now haha. My favorite thing about Fall is the cutesy stuff – apple picking, being cozy, big sweaters… cuteness 😛

  10. I NEED THAT JACKET WITH THE PINK. i’m almost glad it’s so atrociously expensive because that way i am not even on the fence about buying it. if it were cheaper it’d be more likely i’d buy it and that’d be bad news bears for my full closet and credit card bill.
    i am in denial about fall because fall will lead to winter. but as my sister said, then that’ll lead to spring and summer. guess i should just enjoy fall because i do like the cozy seasonal stuff like fairs, pumpkin, etc.
    what is that recipe you made?? is it savory?

Leave a Reply

