lifestyles of the rich and the famous

This weekend was definitely an interesting one. Of course, there was a lot of downtime for me to think about things and freak out about my knee but that’s nothing new!

On Sunday, I made a trip to Blue Bell, PA with my brother to pick up an elliptical. For once I had luck on my side with this one! Believe it or not, I snagged a Horizon Elliptical (which is easily $1000+) for only $225. Since I have to rehab my knee, my brother drove me up with his truck to load it up and take it home. It’ll be nice to have this option just downstairs!

One thing about this trip… I just needed it. It was so nice to get out of my house with my brother. He moved out over a year ago and he’s definitely a jokester. There’s almost nothing serious which comes out of his mouth, so it’s always refreshing to just laugh. At the same time, I was able to talk to him a little about my job circumstances. It was just nice to vent to someone in your family. Someone who really knows you.

I have been nervous about my knee (Hello, Sunday night meltdown) because I have some of the same symptoms as before my surgery. For some reason, I can feel my knee getting hot without having to even touch it and I have access fluid in it all the time. It just scares me. Regardless, it was nice to talk to my brother who suggested the “pizza and beer” diet. I think everyone thinks I’m still a bit too skinny. I have made so many improvements, but knowing how much I mentally still struggle… I definitely do have a ways to go!

The best thing about this trip was going into the development to pick up the elliptical. Hello, Mr. Security Guard and barricades. And hello, lifestyles of the rich and the famous. I have never felt so out of place in my life. Actually, I said to my brother I feel like I cannot get out of the car and we joked around about a police car pulling us over just for being in the area. LOL. It was a funny car ride! And now I know why the elliptical was so cheap!

Score!

I hope you had a great weekend as well! Now I’m shutting down to watch the Voice with my mom and Elmo!

xo Laur

12 thoughts on “lifestyles of the rich and the famous

  1. I totally know what you mean about feeling out of place in places like that. That’s happened to me on a few occasions and it’s honestly hard for me to wrap my head around how lavishly some people live. Yikes. But at least you got a sweet deal out of it!

    • I think I wouldn’t love to live the way some people do because it’s SO extravagant, but I am sure if I could… It’d be nice. I don’t know… money really DOESNT buy you happiness… I mean, it’d be nice for just a little while though 😉

    • Same here! I have always wanted an elliptical because it’s probably the best low impact piece of machinery. And sometimes it’s just relaxing to move without getting an INTENSE workout… just kind of zone and read or something.

  2. First, I’m jealous of that STEAL of a deal. Second, I’m so glad you had a great trip with your brother… much needed and it sounds like it was great all around 🙂 xox

Leave a Reply

