>>funfetti cookies and babies<<

IMG_0388
I’m turning down for the night with my favorite pup. We walk on the treadmill two times a day, so he’s pooped and not running around like a nut. Actually, he still does because Elmo has so.much.energy! And yes, I said we walk
on the treadmill!
IMG_0397
This weekend was full of cookies. Sally’s Chocolate Chip Funfetti Cookies to be exact. Have you bought her cookbook yet? You probably should because every single recipe is ahh-mazing and she’s the sweetest person.
IMG_0396
And these cookies?
IMG_0405
Scru-diddly-umptious! Sweet, buttery cake batter taste with extra Valentine’s sprinkles!
IMG_0402My niece stopped by on Saturday, too. 😉 She hung out with me up in my bedroom while watching YouTube videos for five month olds. Just us girls! She cried only once the entire time she was up there… because she whipped her head on my tooth. I know. The girl is a wild woman!
IMG_0401
I cannot get enough of her. Whenever I look at her, it makes me hope and pray I have kids of my own one day. She’s such a sweetheart.

I got rid of all of my social media two months ago (except Instagram)?
IMG_0390
THIS IS WHY I DID IT.
Just ew, Lauren. Stop.
IMG_0403Monday, here we come!

14 thoughts on “>>funfetti cookies and babies<<

    • Thanks! I got a lot of comments on it and it took five minutes to do which is great, but kind of makes me mad when things work out that way. Lol It’s ALWAYS the days I don’t even try to make my hair look okay.

  1. Those cookies look delicious! Makes me want to bake cookies now, maybe I will do that today. The benefits of post-half marathon soreness and not working out- more time to bake.

    Looks like you had a lot of fun with your niece :). Babies and small kids are just awesome!

    • Honestly, she has changed my entire view on children. I just look at her and she melts my heart. Dirty diapers are okay with me now. SO strange!

      And I just left a comment on someone’s blog about baking right now. I think I’m baking more than I was at Christmas. Maybe it’s the hibernation mode? And cookies are the BEST recovery for post-half soreness 😉

  2. I’m a huge fan of all of Sally’s stuff as well. She was actually the one who made me overcome my fear of working with yeast to make cinnamon buns 😛 And I Seriously NEED to see you on the treadmill with Elmo. I can barely manage myself on it, never mind trying to do it with a dog in tow!

    • I still haven’t baked anything with yeast -_- I bought about 3 packets of yeast all to expire without use of them. Lol And I think I’ll take you up on this offer because it’s pretty hilarious. 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

