> the weekend babysitter <

I cannot imagine a better way to spend my weekend than with a smiling baby.
IMG_0512
Saturday, my mom and I babysat Sophia in the afternoon while my brother and his girlfriend to her son sledding nearby.
IMG_0509
It is much better to babysit during the day, though. We all seem to be a little cranky at night. Plus, my mom had a heart attack near Christmas so we all need to take it easy.
IMG_0597
I got beat up all day.
IMG_0596
HELP ME!!!
IMG_0598
On Sunday, my brother called to ask if I would babysit again while he worked in his garage to change things around on his car.

I didn’t have any plans (nothing new), so why not?
IMG_0594
I think I would have chose to babysit her if I had plans, anyway.
IMG_0593
Family > Everything else. Right?
IMG_0561
“What you looking at, Willis?” Did you watch this show??
IMG_0557 (1)
Little girl has so many expressions. Can you believe she’s only 5 months old?!
IMG_0552
I thought my babysitting was over, but thanks to the random snow storm and my brother’s girlfriend’s son having a doctor’s appointment I got to play again!
IMG_0602
She makes me super happy. Between her and Elmo, I am not sure what more I could ask for in life… Except maybe a boyfriend so I can have one of my own. πŸ˜‰ Just kidding. Kinda. A puppy will do for now!
IMG_0524

xo Laur

2 thoughts on “> the weekend babysitter <

Leave a Reply

