> In my 25th year… <

As I sit here eating Trader Joe’s cookie butter sandwich cookies (ohmylanta) on the eve of my 25th birthday, I am thinking about what I want for this year.

I want to say “yes” more often.

I want to improve my self-esteem.

I want to practice mindfulness and meditation consistently.

I want to worry less.

I want to live life through surprises, not expectations.

I want to spend less time alone.

I want to laugh until my ribs burst.

I want to bake and take more baking dares (I’m looking at you, yeast).

I want to volunteer.

I want to run.

I want to feel whole again.

I want to reflect and grow every day.

I want to love more.

I want to be a role model.

I want to build my knowledge by reading and studying books.

I want to be much less connected and availableΒ to the world, but much more in touch and attentiveΒ to the world.

I want to listen, learn, and move forward.

I want to live.

Cheers to 25!

xo Laur

12 thoughts on “> In my 25th year… <

  1. Happy (way) belated Birthday, Laur! My 24th was a day before yours and it looks like we were sharing a lot of the same goals for our lives [this next year and beyond]. Fingers crossed they’ll become reality for you!

    • Happy Belated to you, too! I hope we both get some of these goals accomplished this year. I really want to work on all aspects: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual.

Leave a Reply

