marvelous confessions

This weekend flew by for all sorts of reasons. I have just been trying to keep myself really busy in an attempt to make myself believe I never had 6 surgeries on my knee. It’s working… Sort of. Either way, a lot of things from this weekend consist of some marvelous confessions.

Confession… Every morning last week my mom asked the Dunkin Donuts workers if the pumpkin syrup came in yet. On Friday, she came home with this medium cup of deliciousness with, “only one pump of the syrup”. She knows me well. Gosh, I love her.

DSC02413

Confession… Every time I get Chipotle, I get extra guacamole because I can’t get enough guacamole on toast. I would spoon it in my mouth if I could jump over the little glass case. Beware, Chipotle-ians!

111

Confession… I may or may not put my dog through photo sessions… And it may or may not take about 20 photos to get a good one. Sorry, Elmo!

DSC02418

DSC02417DSC02419DSC02420DSC02421

Confession… I may have watched the VMAs to see N*sync perform last night. I might have squealed and danced around a little bit. Okay, I danced around a lot. Back off, okay?

Confession… I am completely jealous of Lady Gaga’s toosh and my reaction to Miley’s performance resembled the Smith son. “What am I watching right now”?

Confession… My heart breaks for this girl. She’s training for a marathon, stayed injury free, and got hit by a biker this weekend. Please send her some love.

Confession… I am sooooo not the person who likes to post pictures of myself in a bra and a thong, but this photo means so much more which I hope to explain a bit more later. I have never weighed this much in my life and thank you for all of the kind comments on Instagram. Seriously, I’m blushing! Flirt male

1111

Confession… I have no idea whether to make this, this, or these!

Which one should I bake????
I can’t make all three or they won’t get eaten and I hate to waste food so I need to do one at a time. Or maybe, two. Heeeeeeeeelp me!

54 thoughts on “marvelous confessions

  1. So proud of you girl! It takes a lot of guts to post a picture in a bathing suit, but it’s not the picture that is important, it’s the reason BEHIND it that is. I am super excited for you and can’t wait! Also, keep posting the selfies with elmo- they are adorable!

    • Thanks, girl! Honestly, I am so not one to post pictures in a bikini or anything except if someone else takes them (no selfies) but I found it’s a step toward accepting the changes!

  2. girl PUMPKIN SYRUP, jesus I wish there were more DD places around here. I so think we would get along, so get along. You look gorgeous, I mean I never doubted that because you totally have a light about you that I just love to see.

  3. Wahoooo yay for pumpkin coming back slowly but surely! Seeing pictures of people’s reactions to Miley’s “performance” were hilarious… I had such a great time on buzzfeed this morning browsing through all of the highlights and reviews!

  4. Pumpkin spice is one of the reasons I exist in this world FACT. If I had a dog as cute as elmo I would put him through photo shoots as well. As for the bikini photo, I’m ridiculously proud of you, and seriously jealous, you’re a rock star!

  5. I take so many selfies with my cats, so I understand your pics with Elmo 😉 I seriously have been eating toast with avocado for the past week! Yeah that is a major hard decision. I don’t know what I’d do. Actually I vote banana bread. I love banana bread.

  6. No shame to dancing around to N’Sync – you think I was just sitting around while watching the perform? Girl, please! I’m not even a big boy band fan, but I love them for the nostalgia. And I know I said it before, but I’m saying it again. You.look.amazing… and even more importantly, your whole attitude is just flippin’ fantastic. Love you tonnes, lady. And you probably know my vote for which treat to bake, buuuuut I’ll admit to being a little biased 😉

    • I know! I felt like I was a little girl again and got serious child watching them. Ahh, the good old days 😀 Thank you! And of coooourse I love you, too! Couldn’t have done it without you! 😉 And I’m definitely make yours as soon as I get puffed cereal. I already have my barney butter ready to go!

  7. I’ve never thought to put avocado or guac on toast, but now I’ll have to try it the next time I have one of those (it’s not something we really keep at home a lot). The pic of you in the swimsuit looks great too- you’re pretty strong to post the pic, obviously, but you do look really healthy :).

    I think the selfies with Elmo are much cuter than most people’s selfies, because yours really aren’t “selfies”… they are pics of you and Elmo, it’s like taking a pic of you and a friend yourself bc there’s no one else to take it. That’s pretty cool!

  8. So many exciting things about this post! I am right there with you on the pumpkin flavored drinks being back. One of the BEST things about fall! And I too love love love guacamole! mmm.

    P.S. You’re looking fabulous, girl. You should feel nothing but awesome about yourself! 🙂

  9. N’SYNC FOR THE WIN!! love them! my 16 year old self was thrilled that that reunion happened 🙂 and omg elmo’s photo shoot is the cutest thing! and YAY for pumpkin syrup!! i had pumpkin bread the other day, i cant get enough of the stuff 🙂 and giirrrrl you look FABULOUS!

  10. Girl, you look fantastic!
    Oh, and I can totally relate to the Chipotle guac fascination. My husband and I used to share one when we went there but that needed to stop- I need it for myself (insert evil laugh) 😉

    • I could NEVER share my guacamole. Actually, my family has to hide theirs because I will definitely steal it from the fridge if they have anything left over! You’re such a nice wife for sharing… Even if it was short-lived. 😉

  11. You look amazing lovely! So proud of all the progress and strides you’ve made!
    And I love the selfies with Elmo. I totally force my dog into that stuff too 😉

  12. You look incredible! Be proud of your body…you have no reason NOT to be!
    My vote is probably wayyy too late but I’m totally for the chocolate chip banana bread. Nom Nom.

  13. I totally had a fan girl moment when Nsync came on!! I seriously freaked out. My husband just stared at me like I was some kind of 13 year old girl with braces on 😉
    And for realz lady, you are one hot mama!! Be proud of that little hot body you have!! You’ve earned a little bit of showing off don’t you think?? :):)

  14. I cannot believe I wasn’t already following your blog..for some reason I thought you had one of those blogs that I had to enter my email to follow..BLOGGER FAIL! I am finally following SHEESH! I LOVE your hair in your Elmo photo shoot!! GORGEOUS! PUMPKIN SPICE EVERYTHING is coming!! Also yes..you look like a fackin babe in that bikine shot..MEERRROOWWW!

  15. LOL Will Smith’s face is also priceless… I didn’t watch the VMAs and I never pay attention to stuff like that but after all the Miley hype I did have to look up the video to what all THAT jazz was about. Probably shouldn’t have.

Leave a comment