liebster award!

I am pretty sure I am one of the only ones to fill this out yet, but thank you to Holly for the nomination! I love surveys Smile

After receiving the nomination, the blogger must:

1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger;
2. Share 11 random facts about yourself;
3. Answer 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you;
4. List 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers (as best as you can tell based on the info provided!). They should be bloggers that you believe deserve some recognition and a little blogging love!
5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers that you nominated to answer; and
6. Let all of the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.  You cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.

11 Random Facts About Me:
1. I am the youngest of three kids (two older brothers).

2. I broke my clavicle as a baby because my mom tried to catch me rolling off a bed. The doctor said I would have been fine if she just let me roll… Not like I’m holding grudges or anything Winking smile
3. I can spread out all of my toes on both feet.
4. The first job I had was a custodian with my grandmother. Best job ever.

5. I was in 5 car accidents in one car.One of them was my fault and the last one I was hit by someone running a red light. Adios, Toyota Corolla.
6. I hate the smell, taste, and consistency of mayonnaise.
7. I have a dark secret of loving gas stations cappuccinos.
8. In high school, I won Winter Formal queen and I was completely drunk accepting my “crown” because I figured there was no way I would win… I still do not know how I won because I was by no means “popular”. #highschoolshenanigans #ithoughtiwasbadass

9. I am such a tomboy at heart. Give me mud, legos, and video games any day.
10. I played piano through middle/high school as a hobby and love to play Christmas songs at the holidays!
11. I can burp louder than my brothers. Open-mouthed smile Attractive, I know!

11 Questions From Holly:
1. What’s your favorite meal of the day — breakfast, lunch or dinner?
This one is so easy. Breakfast, hands down.

2. What’s your favorite fruit?
This one is not so easy. I think it depends on the season, but I’m going to go with bananas or pineapple!

3. When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Teacher! Check.

4. What quality do you find most attractive in others?
Honesty and a great listener. I know if I talk to someone I want an honest opinion and full attention, so I make sure to give the same!

5. What’s your favorite sport?
To do, run. To watch, football! (E-A-G-L-E-S, Eagles!)

6. Gold or silver?
Silver, always!

7. What’s your favorite candy?
Okay, as I said before, I’m the most indecisive person ever. Right now, though, my favorite is a dark chocolate peanut butter cup or dark chocolate nonpareils from Zoes!

8. What’s your favorite online shopping website?
I would have to say Amazon because they have everything! Or Victoria’s Secret Winking smile

9. What’s your pet peeve?
I have a couple. I hate when people play music you can hear through their headphones or they don’t bother putting headphones in at all. When people crack their necks and back! I get shivers just thinking about it. When people have bad breathe and they’re talking to really close to me, so I always have gum. Lying.

10. Winter, spring, summer or fall?
Fall! Open-mouthed smile I love football, leaves changing, going for drives, pumpkin, burning leaves, and weather which isn’t chilly but you can wear comfy clothes.

11. How many pairs of shoes do you have?
I don’t know if I can or want to answer this question. Lets just say I gave away two trash bags of running shoes last week. Oops?

NOW IT’S YOUR TURN! Smile
Since everyone has already been nominated for this award, I am just going to keep this open to everyone! Answer one or as many as your heart desires!

24 thoughts on “liebster award!

  1. YES to being a tomboy! It’s funny because I definitely have my girly side, and love makeup and all things beauty related, but give me video games, legos, and cars, and I’m one happy camper.

    Best meal is breakfast (or breakfast eaten for any other meal). Best fruit is bananas. Best season is fall. And best sport is snowboarding 🙂

    Happy Wednesday, lady!

    • Video games, legos, Lincoln logs! Love it all! I wish I could snowboard so badly! It’s one of those things I always wanted to try my entire life because I used to love watching my brother do it!

  2. I LOVE that picture of you and your grandmother! This was a fun post, thanks for doing it! I love Fall, too – for a lot of the same reasons – I love my hoodies, I LOVE pumpkin, the weather, the leaves, Halloween and my BIRTHDAY!

  3. I love Fall too :). It’s just nice and refreshing after the summer and I love football and pumpkin, hehe.

    I think it’s so funny that you broke your clavicle when your mom picked you up after rolling! But, having a baby I think any of us would do the same exact thing ;). And, I love gas station cappuccinos too… some of them are better than coffee shops in my opinion, especially the “fancier” gas stations we have here.

  4. I like Fall because it’s the perfect temperature (unless it’s snowing in Upstate NY). I feel like clavacle or collar bone is one of the most broken bones…I slid by Human anatomy don’t judge. That is really cool you got to work with your grandma.

    Also I hate the consistency of mayo as well. As awkward as this sounds white, creamy sauces are not my thing.

    • LOL I slid by most of my non-elective courses in college so I don’t remember much. And I agree! Yogurt is okay, but horsey sauce (horseradish), mayo, and anything else really does not fly well with me.

  5. Pingback: Liebster Nomination! | Makeshift Living

  6. You are so deserving of this award.
    Few things: mayo- yuck, TOTALLY a tomboy and always have been too and FALL is the best!

  7. HAHAH I LOVE your facts!! I broke my clavicle when I was 13, I was pummeled by a skier..that douche. Ohhh HS and those drunken days..so glad those are long gone hahaha. I’m a tomboy too..and slightly inappropriate like..all the time.

  8. Just wanted to say that you and your blog = amazing. I appreciate your honesty and willingness to share your ups and downs with us. ❤

    . . . oh, and breakfast all the way. Haha 🙂

  9. Just wanted to let you know that I think you and your blog = amazing. You are so inspirational and I appreciate your willingness to share both your ups and downs. ❤

    . . . oh, and breakfast all the way. 😉

Leave a comment